CODY, Nov. 13, 2021—Todd Fornstrom, of Laramie County, was elected to his sixth term as President of the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation (WyFB) at the organization’s 102nd annual meeting in Cody. “I enjoy the people and the policy development process,” Fornstrom said.  “It is fun and an incredible honor to represent the members of the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation.” “Bringing people together for the good of agriculture is very rewarding,” Fornstrom continued. Todd and his family farm in Laramie County.  He and his wife, Laura, have four children. Fornstrom runs Premium Hay Products, an alfalfa pellet mill, and runs a trucking business and custom combining business.  Fornstrom also works with his father farming near Pine Bluffs.  The diversified farm consists of irrigated corn, wheat, alfalfa, and dry beans. Voting delegates elected Cole Coxbill, of Goshen County, to his sixth term as WyFB Vice President.  Coxbill and his wife, Sammie, have three kids.  They run a trucking business, commercial spraying business and raise cattle. “I admire the power of one that gives strength to the grassroots policy development process,” Coxbill stated.  “The power of one individual sharing their voice at the county level through the state level through the national level makes a difference for agriculture,” Coxbill said.  “I love serving the members and representing you in all the work we do for agriculture.” Lane Hageman, of Goshen County, was elected to his first term as the Director-At-Large.  Hageman lives and works on his family’s cow/calf ranch in southeastern Wyoming.  Hageman is also a Goshen County Farm Bureau Federation Board Member and a member of the WyFB Young Farmer & Rancher Committee. “I believe in Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation policy and have enjoyed my involvement in the organization,” Hageman said.  “Farm Bureau is one of the strongest avenues for a grassroots body of agriculture to influence policy at the state and national level, and it will be a privilege to serve on this board.” In addition to the three statewide elections, five district directors and the Young Farmer & Rancher state chair serve on the state board. The Young Farmer & Rancher Committee will elect a state YF&R Chair in mid-November. This position has a seat on the WyFB Board of Directors. Rounding out the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors are district directors:  Raenell Taylor, Northeast District Director; Kevin Baars, Southeast District Director; Tim Pexton, Central District Director; Thad Dockery, Northwest District Director; and Justin Ellis, Southwest District Director. The Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation is the state’s largest general agriculture organization.  The purpose of the 102nd annual meeting held Nov. 11-13, 2021 was to develop policy to guide the organization in the coming year.  Visit The primary goals of the organization are to protect private property rights and help members achieve an equitable return on their investment.