State Scholarships

Deadline March 1

WyFB Scholarship Application

WyFB Continuing Education Scholarship Application

Children of Farm Bureau members are encouraged to apply for one of nine college scholarships offered by the Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation.

The Livingston-King scholarship is valued at $1,500.  The Livingston-King scholarship is a memorial for former Wyoming Farm Bureau Presidents H.D. Livingston and H.J. King as well as Norma Livingston.

The five Wyoming Farm Bureau Federation scholarships are $500 each.  The three “Continuing Education” scholarships are also $500 each.  The continuing education scholarship recipients must submit at least two years of college transcripts.

The state application deadline is March 1 of each year.  For questions, contact McKenzi Digby at or 307.721.7719.

County Farm Bureau Scholarships

Below is general information on county Farm Bureau scholarships. Please refer to the scholarship applications for complete rules and details. County Farm Bureau contacts are available on the County Farm Bureau page in the “About” tab or contact your county Farm Bureau office.

  • Albany:  March 31 deadline; One $1,500 scholarship; open to high school seniors and college students; available at county Farm Bureau office; county Extension office; and Rock River and Laramie High Schools.  Farm Bureau member children preferred but not a requirement; Ag majors preferred, but not a requirement
  • Big Horn:  April 13 deadline; Two $500 scholarships; available to high school seniors or any continuing students working for a degree in an Ag-related area; available at all county High Schools or by contacting Farm Bureau office in Greybull
  • Campbell:  March 1 deadline; Two $2,500 scholarships; available at FB offices, schools and
  • Carbon:  April 15 deadline —  Up to five regular $300 scholarships open to all county seniors who meet requirements; and one member $300 scholarship open to only members children who meet requirements.  Applications available at county FB offices, high schools, or contact G.G. Kortes at 325.6309
  • Converse:  April 1 deadline; Three $1,000 scholarships; open to members’ children for graduating seniors and college students.  Available at either county Farm Bureau office; at Douglas and Glenrock High School Guidance offices; and at
  • Crook:  April 1 deadline; scholarship applications may be picked up at the Farm Bureau office at 404 Cleveland Street, Sundance, Wyoming and also from the high school counselors or
  • Fremont:  Fremont County Farm Bureau offers one $1,000 scholarship.  In order to be eligible, the student must be a Fremont County High School senior whose parents are current paid Farm Bureau members.  It is preferred that applicants are entering an Agriculture field.  Applications will be reviewed by the Fremont County Farm Bureau Board and a recipient will be chosen.  Please submit a letter of application about yourself and your future plans to:  Farm Bureau – C/O Tammy Cooper – PO Box 1250, Riverton, WY 82501.  Questions call 856.9091
  • Goshen:  April 15 deadline; at least one $500 scholarship; open to high school seniors or continuing college students who meet the requirements which include Farm Bureau regular membership by family or individual; preference given to applicants pursuing Ag-related degrees; available at county FB office and online at
  • Hot Springs:  April 14 deadline; One $1,500 scholarship; may be divided into multiple scholarships at discretion of board; available to students pursuing ag-related course; preference to Farm Bureau families; available at Hot Springs County Farm Bureau office, at the HSCHS Counselors’ office and from the HSCHS Ag Instructor.
  • Johnson:  April 1 deadline; A minimum of two $500 scholarships; open to children of Farm Bureau members (graduating seniors or college students); available at county FB offices and schools
  • Laramie:  Postmark deadline of April 2, in the office no later than April 6; One $1000 scholarship and one $500 scholarship; available at county Farm Bureau offices
  • Lincoln:  March 31 deadline; Three $500 scholarships; seniors who are children of Farm Bureau members; available at Farm Bureau Insurance and School Counselor Offices
  • Niobrara:  April 1 deadline; Two $500 scholarships; available to children of Farm Bureau members; graduating seniors and college students are eligible;  available at the county FB office and local high school
  • Park:  April 1 deadline.  One $650 scholarship to Northwest College.  Renewable if grades are kept above 2.5 semester average.  Open to any Farm Bureau Member or children of members.  Application available at all Park County high schools as well as the financial aid office at NW College and the Powell Farm Bureau office
  • Platte:  April 1 deadline; Two $500 scholarships; available at schools; open to children of Platte County Farm Bureau members who are first year students or continuing education students
  • Sheridan:  March 1 deadline; 2-3 $1,000 scholarships depending upon number of applications; available at county FB offices and schools
  • Sublette:  February 25 deadline.  Two $500 scholarships for seniors; one for each high school (Big Piney and Pinedale).  Given to children of FB members; preference is given to those seeking agriculture major.  Applications available at high schools
  • Sweetwater:  T S Taliaferro Scholarship. March 15 deadline; One $500 scholarship; open to children of Farm Bureau regular members; available at schools and county Farm Bureau offices
  • Teton:  Presented during “Scholarship Night” at Teton County High School.  Applications and details available from high school guidance counselors
  • Uinta:  April 15 deadline; return to either county FB office; One $500 scholarship; available at county FB offices, schools or contact Kristi Ellis at 307.782.7659
  • Washakie:  April 1 deadline; Amount varies, generally three $500 scholarships; FB member children preferred but not a requirement; Ag majors preferred, but not a requirement.  Applications available at the high school and the County Farm Bureau office.
  • Weston:  May 1 deadline; Three $500 scholarships; preference for students of current regular members; available at county FB office and schools

Thank you for visiting You will now be redirected to a secure payment page.

Comodo SSL