WYFB Standing Committees

State Government Affairs (SGA) Committee

The State Government Affairs Committee (SGA) works on issues of Farm Bureau members which need legislative solutions. The issues this committee works on are constantly changing in response to the needs of our members. Many of the other committees work with the SGA Committee on state and national issues that have surfaced which will need legislative action.

SGA Committee Chair

James Ramsay
Farson, WY

SGA Committee Vice Chair

Ag Tax Committee

The Agricultural Tax Committee deals with issues which have an impact on the monetary or taxing problems of Farm Bureau members. Some of the broad headings are government spending, tax increases, severance tax limitations and earmarking severance taxes, ag land assessments, estate taxes, bankruptcy, interest rates and agricultural credit.

Ag Tax Committee Chair

Andrea Dockery
Lander, WY

Ag Tax Committee Vice Chair

Bill Jennings
Riverton, WY

Natural and Environmental Resources (NER) Committee

The Natural and Environmental Resources (NER) Committee works on natural resource and environmental issues which affect Farm Bureau members. These issues include water, endangered species, management of federal, state and private lands, management of wildlife, pesticides, waste management and predator control.

NER Committee Chair

Kyle Berger
Saratoga, WY

NER Committee Vice Chair

General Issues (GI) Committee

The General Issues (GI) committee deals with a wide variety of issues which impact the agricultural producer. These issues include: farm labor, animal welfare, transportation and communication, health, safety and education.

GI Committee Chair

Toni Swartz
Gillette, WY

GI Committee Vice Chair

Young Farmer & Rancher Committee

The purpose is to give young farmers and ranchers, serving as a committee within the organization structure, the opportunity to recommend programs and activities that will encourage participation of young farmers and ranchers in both the YF&R and total Farm Bureau Federation program.

YF&R Committee Chair

Tucker Hamilton
Weston County

Learn more about YF&R